National Music Centre and Chronograph Records are pleased to present a special album release show for The Senator: A Tribute to Tommy Banks by the Hutchinson Andrew Trio. The live concert will also feature special guest musicians PJ Perry, Al Muirhead, and Mallory Chipman.

About Hutchinson Andrew Trio:

Formed in 2004 by bassist Kodi Hutchinson and pianist-composer Chris Andrew, the trio — which includes drummer Dave Laing — is a prominent force on the Canadian and North American jazz scene, earning an Editor's Pick and feature in Downbeat Magazine as well as numerous award nominations in addition to winning the prestigious TD Grand Jazz Award at the Montreal International Jazz Festival.

The Hutchinson Andrew Trio looks forward to showcase music from their upcoming album in tribute to the late, great Hon. Tommy Banks. As one of western Canada's musical icons, Tommy had a great effect on the careers and approach of all the members of HAT as well as countless others across Canada. We look forward to presenting music closely connected with this JUNO-winning master of the piano.

Chris Andrew (piano) / Kodi Hutchinson (bass) / Dave Laing (drums) / PJ Perry (saxophone) / Al Muirhead (trumpet) / Mallory Chipman (vocals)

General admission: $34.95 / NMC Members: $29.95 / Youth (under 25): $19.95